First Blog

First Blog – Because of my involvement with some compelling new ventures, their entrepreneurs, and their investors – alongside my own partners at Turnstone Capital – I find myself wanting to share some of our collective insights, musings, frustrations, and successes. I will from time to time recount these and throw out some topics for feedback from anyone who might find them remotely interesting.  Currently, we are exploring opportunities and obstacles in solar thermal, photovoltaic, energy efficiency, electric vehicles and supporting infrastructure, and off-grid solutions…and to make matters more interesting (or difficult depending on your point of view)…we find ourselves developing business in India, Africa, and Latin America in addition to traditional markets for new technologies in the US and Europe…whew!  ML

~ by Marc La Magna on October 7, 2010.

Leave a comment